Conversation

This season you're invited to contribute Yer Ain Voice and join a conversation about the language we use - the different sayings, slang words and dialects - and the part they play in our individual and collective identities.

This season we're also introducing Conversation Stations - giving you time to talk about the work you’ve seen and the themes of the Conversation with other members of the audience. Join any of the reserved tables in the foyer, where there will be chat cards to help the discussion flow and seat service from our Kiosk too. 

Conversation Station: Oor Wullie - Fri 28 Feb
Conversation Station: Liz Lochhead - Thu 26 Mar


GOSSIP Collective: Yer Ain Voice (Wed 19 Feb to Sun 12 Apr)
An engaging look at contemporary artists' creative interpretations on the theme of Scots dialect and identity.

Thick Skin, Elastic Heart (Sat 8 Feb)
An exciting collection of contemporary spoken word monologues and group poems.

NEDS (Sun 23 Feb)
Enjoy the Peter Mullan classic on the big screen. 

Oor Wullie (Wed 26 to Sat 29 Feb)
Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie! A brand new musical!

Brave (Sat 29 Feb & Sun 1 Mar)
'Let's be off, before we see a dancing tattie-bogle'

The Angel's Share (Tue 3 Mar)
Winner of the Grand Jury Prize at Cannes, legendary director Ken Loach tells a compelling story about class.

Liz Lochhead: Scottish Strangewords (Thu 26 Mar)
An entertaining evening with the legendary poet and playwright.

Relaxed Folk Music Event (Tue 28 Apr)
Folk duo Hannah Rarity and Luc McNally present a programme of Scottish music.

 

Oor_Wullie_Web_header
ScotsWordArt Skoosh Drookit by Ken Elliott
Stephen Hi Crop
Brave landscape
NEDS landscape